Ensure you never miss an issue of the
real estate business bulletin
PM finalists announced for prestigious awards

PM finalists announced for prestigious awards

by Staff Reporter 0 comments

The property management industry’s nominees for the Real Estate Business Awards have been revealed. 

Property management professionals from five states and territories have beaten tough competition to emerge as contenders for multiple PM awards. 

The annual gala dinner, at The Star in Sydney on 16 July, will see a range of coveted awards won, including Metropolitan Property Manager of the Year, Regional Property Manager of the Year and BDM of the Year. 

Finalists for Regional Property Manager of the Year:






Finalists for Metropolitan Property Manager of the Year:

  • Marit Kaiser – Colonial State Realty
  • Slavica Mendoza – Green Real Estate Agency
  • Kate Pickering – Hodges Real estate
  • Mark Hewett – Jellis Craig Doncaster
  • Niki Castro – Love Real Estate
  • Leigh Edwards – Melbourne Real Estate Pty Ltd
  • Rachelle Pitt – Professionals Belmore 
  • Renee Bink – Independent Property Management

Finalists for BDM of the year:

  • Alex Subotsch – Caine Real Estate
  • Lyndsey Swanepoel – Coronis Realty 
  • Cheryl Keher – Eview Group
  • Evan Singer – Gilmore property
  • Hannah Gill – Independent Property Management
  • Kate Bailey – LJ Hooker Sunnybank Hills
  • Brenda Hunter – Mallison Real Estate
  • Clare Christiansen – Momentum Wealth
  • Elizabeth Hood – Pat O'Driscoll Real Estate
  • Dave Skow – Wagga Property Management

Finalists for Property Management Business of the Year – individual office/single location:

  • LJ Hooker Parramatta
  • Momentum Wealth
  • Independent Property Management
  • Melbourne Real Estate
  • Investors Edge Real Estate
  • Raine & Horne Dee Why/Collaroy
  • Allens Real Estate
  • Abel McGrath Property Group (Claremont)

Finalists for Property Management Business of the Year – multiple offices:

  • Coronis Realty
  • Blackburne
  • Morton
  • Lucas Real Estate

Ewan Morton from Sydney agency Morton will also have a chance to win the Industry Thought Leader award for the third consecutive year after being named as one of the seven finalists.

The other finalists are Fiona Blayney from Real Plus, Manos Findikakis from Eview Group, Peter Hanscomb from Belle Property Australia, John Keating from Keatings Real Estate, Jo-Anne Oliveri from Ireviloution and Michael Sheargold from Real Estate Results.

Click here to see the full list of finalists.

PM finalists announced for prestigious awards
lawyersweekly logo
promoted content
Recommended by Spike Native Network
Listen to other installment of the Real Estate Business Podcast
reb top 100 agents 2017

The REB Top 100 Agents ranking is the foremost ranking of agents in Australia. It has set the bar for excellence in Australian real estate. To be ranked as an REB Top 100 Agent is the standard real estate professionals strive for. See the full 2018 ranking here!

featured podcast

featured podcast
An industry where the resilient succeeds

Tim Heavyside believes that a strong support team and good foundations are paramount to success in the real estate industry, and with regu...

View all podcasts

Would you consider working for Purplebricks or a similar 'DIY' model?

Yes (7.2%)
No (80.9%)
Perhaps - make me an offer (12%)

Total votes: 209
The voting for this poll has ended on: July 13, 2018
Do you have an industry update?