realestatebusiness logo
Subscribe to our newsletter SIGN UP

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real-time for staying up to date with content that matters to you.

REIQ finalists announced

28 November 2018 Tim Neary

The Real Estate Institute of Queensland has announced its 2019 Awards for Excellence finalists, representing the top performers in Queensland real estate.

REIQ CEO Antonia Mercorella congratulated all finalists.
“This year’s awards attracted a very high calibre of entrants, reflecting the growing focus on professionalism for all REIQ members,” the CEO said.

“To be named a finalist is proof that a member has set themselves the task of being the best real estate practitioner they can be and achieved that goal. They are to be applauded.”
Ms Mercorella said that market conditions have been tough.
“Queensland’s real estate market has shown modest growth this year, and as a result, our members have had to be more efficient, more skilled and more focused than ever before to achieve commercial and professional success. 
“That focus on efficiency has been a common thread through our entrants’ submissions, and we are seeing innovative and entrepreneurial strategies reap big rewards for these small businesses.”

Winners will be announced in March 2019.
Auctioneer of the Year
• Mark MacCabe – Apollo Auctions
• David Holmes – Metro Auctions
• Justin Nickerson – Apollo Auctions
• Gavin Croft – Sotheby’s International
Best Media Report
• Robyn Ironside – The Australian
• Ellen Lutton - Domain
• Emilia Terzon - ABC
• Michelle Hele – News Corp
Business Broker of the Year
• Roland West – Link Business Brisbane
• Michelle Wright – Complete Business Brokers
• John Kasapi – Benchmark Business Brokers
• Dustin Slypen – Link Business Brisbane
Business Development Manager of the Year (Property Management office)
• Wayde Hildrew – Ray White Aspley
• Natalie South – Harcourts Solutions Group
Buyers Agency of the Year
• Property Pursuit
• Property Zest
• Propertyology
Buyers Agent of the Year
• Matt Reeves – Your Property Hound
• Bryan Loughnan – Propertyology
• Stephen McGee – National Property Buyers QLD
• Karen Young – Property Zest
• Nathan Wunsch – Property Pursuit
Commercial Agency of the Year
• Savills (QLD) Pty Ltd
• LJ Hooker Commercial Brisbane
Commercial Property Manager of the Year
• Rauhena Chase - Raine and Horne Commercial Brisbane Southside
• Kate Short – CBRE
Commercial Salesperson of the Year
• Rudi Scutti - CBRE
Community Service Award
• Carla Haddan – Place Bulimba
• Henzells Agency
• McGrath Caloundra
• Laguna Real Estate Noosa
• Harcourts Solutions Group
• Tracy Leske – Cherish Property
Corporate Support Person of the Year
• Eric Sutherland – Laguna Real Estate
• Debra Aleckson – Wythes Real Estate
Innovation Award
• Anne-Maree Russell – Cape Cod Residential
• LJ Hooker Nerang
• Dr Paul Howe - Oxbridge
• Wythes Real Estate
• Peter Mitchell – Harcourts Nexus
Large Residential Agency of the Year
• LJ Hooker Nerang
• Laguna Real Estate
• Amber Werchon Property
• Kingsberry Harcourts
• Kindred
• Harcourts Solutions Group
Medium Residential Agency of the Year
• Solutions Property Management – North Lakes
• Bees Nees City Realty
• McGrath Caloundra
• Denovans Real Estate
• Code Property Group
• Plum Property
Regional Residential Agency of the Year
• RE/MAX Success
• Pinpoint Property
• Kingsberry Harcourts
• Donna Sands Boutique Property
• Explore Property Mackay
• One Agency Hervey Bay
Regional Salesperson of the Year
• Thomas Quaid – Quaid Real Estate
• Daniel Burrett – RE/MAX Success
• Damian Raxach - One Agency Hervey Bay
Residential Property Manager of the Year
• Rebecca Fogarty – Blackbird and Finch Estate Agents
• Samantha Rowland – Place Aspley
• Katie Knight – RE/MAX Success
• Cyndi Ward – RE/MAX Gold
• Laura Valenti – Solutions Property Management
• Tamara Weight – Kingsberry Harcourts
• Lauren Robinson – Rental Results
Residential Salesperson of the Year
• Jodie Hedley-Ward – McGrath Caloundra
• Luke Henderson – John Henderson Real Estate
• Tristan Rowland – Place Aspley
• Anne Fidler – Belle Property Wilston
• Mitchell Lambert – Lambert Willcox Estate Agents
• Brett Andreassen – Plum Property
• Haydn Denovan – Denovans Real Estate
• Mark McGill – Amber Werchon Property Mooloolaba
Small Residential Agency of the Year
• Pinpoint Property
• Bridgebury Real Estate
• Cape Cod Residential
• Xperience Realty
• Agents2go
• One Agency Hervey Bay
• Blackbird and Finch Estate Agents
• Macwell Property

REIQ finalists announced
lawyersweekly logo
Recommended by Spike Native Network
Do you have an industry update?
Ensure you never miss an issue of the Real Estate Business Bulletin. Enter your email to receive the latest real estate advice and tools to help you sell.