Ensure you never miss an issue of the
real estate business bulletin
Australian Real Estate Awards finalists revealed

Australian Real Estate Awards finalists revealed

by Reporter 4 comments

Staff Reporter

Australia’s top real estate agents and agencies have moved one step closer to Australian Real Estate Awards victory with finalists announced yesterday. 

The Australian Real Estate Awards, partnered by Domain, is the only awards program open to every professional and real estate group across the industry.

Stacey Moseley, editor of Real Estate Business said the quality of submissions for the 2013 Australian Real Estate Awards demonstrates the ongoing professionalism of the industry and reflects the drive for industry recognition.

“The quality of submissions that we have received has been overwhelming and it has been difficult to narrow the field, with so many deserving submissions put forward," she said.

“It is great to see the enthusiasm and support the industry has shown for the inaugural Australian Real Estate Awards so far."  

Finalists will now be assessed by an independent judging panel of respected industry professionals, who will determine winners based on business metrics as well as submissions and in some cases, an additional interview. 

The winners of the 2013 Australian Real Estate Awards will be announced at a business luncheon at the Overseas Passenger Terminal in Sydney on Thursday 1 August.

With tickets to the awards event selling fast, finalists are being urged to secure their place now. CLICK HERE to book your table or contact Simon Vowell on 02 9922 3300.

The 2013 Australian Real Estate Awards finalists are:


Sales Agent of the Year  Rookie

Helen Woodhouse – Hore + Davies Real Estate
Matt O’Shea – Ray White Oatley
James Haywood – Cunninghams Property
Nick Sarkis – Noel McFarlane Real Estate

Property Manager of the Year  Rookie

Laura Barich – Advantage Property Management
Sarah Cairns – Realmark

Residential Mortgage Broker of the Year

Alex Nochar – Shore Financial
Brett Dickie – Oxygen Home Loans
Peter Ellis – CENTURY 21 Home Loans
Theo Chambers – Shore Financial

Sales Agent of the Year

George Rafty – PRDnationwide Newcastle
James Tostevin – Marshall White & Co
John Paranchi – McGrath Hunters Hill
Karen Vogl – hockingstuart Ringwood
Wayne Vaughan – McGrath Epping

Auctioneer of the Year

Will Hampson – My Auctioneer
Ben Brady – Harcourts Queensland
Damien Cooley – Cooley Auctions
Kate Lumby – My Auctioneer

BDM of the Year  Property Management

Conor Gannon – Crawford Realty Karratha
Hayley Enders – Place Estate Agents
Kate Towerton – Harcourts Hills Living
Rayni Platek – Ray White Bundoora
Mellissa Gibson – LJ Hooker Cessnock and Kurri Kurri

Property Manager of the Year

Andrew Paterson – Fletchers Real Estate
Rosa Pedavoli – Harcourts Hills Living
Leah Calnan – Metro Property Management
Darin Butcher – Wiseberry Heritage/ Wiseberry Charmhaven
Michelle Williams  @home Property Management Solutions

Rising Star

Brendon Habak – Realestate 88
Mark McGill – Amber Werchon Property
Vish Uttam – Open House Realty Group
Hayden Crawford – Crawford Realty Hedland
Mitch Palmer – Barry Plant Glen Waverley

Industry Thought Leader

Anita Percudani – Realmark
Ewan Morton – Morton & Morton
John Cunningham – Cunninghams Property
Michael Sheargold – Real Estate Results
Rob Farmer – RUN Property


Best Innovator

Luton Properties
Starr Partners
RUN Property
Release Property Management
Real Estate Dynamics

Best IT Platform – in-house

Starr Partners
LJ Hooker
CENTURY 21 Australia
RUN Property

Best Training and Education

The Barry Plant Group
Real Estate Results

Best Web Presence – Group

CENTURY 21 Australia
Fletchers Real Estate
Jellis Craig
LJ Hooker

Best New Office

Burton & Ryan Property Agents
Latham Cusack Property Services
Pure Rentals Property Management
Harcourts Coastal

Property Management Company of the Year

Philip Webb Real Estate
Morton & Morton
RUN Property
The Barry Plant Group

Sales Office of the Year

Cunninghams Property
Robinson Property
Strathfield Partners Real Estate
Marshall White & Co
R T Edgar Boroondara

Network of the Year – Under 100 offices

Belle Property Australasia
Starr Partners
The Barry Plant Group
Fletchers Real Estate

Major Network of the Year – Over 100 offices

CENTURY 21 Australia
First National
LJ Hooker

Boutique Independent of the Year - Under 6 Offices

Eview Real Estate Partners
Marshall White & Co
Devine Real Estate
Robinson Property

Major Independent of the Year - 6 offices or more

Coronis Realty
Crawford Property Group
Peard Real Estate Group
Luton Properties

le>.b-autolinks{text-decoration:underline}.b-autolinkshadowbox { display: inline; position: relative; cursor: pointer; color: #428bca;} .b-autolinkshadowbox:hover > span { display: block !important; } .b-autolinkshadowbox__links { white-space: nowrap; z-index: 999; display: none; left: 0; border: 1px solid #bfbfbf; border-radius: 5px; font-size: 12px; top: 12px;color: #000; padding: 10px; position: absolute; background-color: #FFF; box-shadow: 0px 0px 20px 1px #bfbfbf; } .b-autolinkshadowbox__links > a { display: block; padding: 3px 0; }
Australian Real Estate Awards finalists revealed
lawyersweekly logo
promoted content
Recommended by Spike Native Network
Listen to other installment of the Real Estate Business Podcast
reb top 100 agents 2017

The REB Top 100 Agents ranking is the foremost ranking of agents in Australia. It has set the bar for excellence in Australian real estate. To be ranked as an REB Top 100 Agent is the standard real estate professionals strive for. See the full 2018 ranking here!

featured podcast

featured podcast
An industry where the resilient succeeds

Tim Heavyside believes that a strong support team and good foundations are paramount to success in the real estate industry, and with regu...

View all podcasts

Would you consider working for Purplebricks or a similar 'DIY' model?

Yes (7.2%)
No (80.9%)
Perhaps - make me an offer (12%)

Total votes: 209
The voting for this poll has ended on: July 13, 2018
Do you have an industry update?