Home of the REB Top 100 Agents

The REA Excellence Awards return for 2024

Promoted by REA Group
05 June 2024 | 3 minute read
Native Article Graphic 800x400 reb ts1qtv

REA Group has just dropped its lineup of Excellence Awards for 2024, with more to win than ever before.

Now in its eighth year, the awards recognise the outstanding performance of realestate.com.au and realcommercial.com.au customers, placing a spotlight on the incredible work of both individuals and teams across the industry.

The Excellence Awards feature a lineup of 60 data-driven awards, a significant increase on last year, and 11 submission-based awards. Familiar submission-based favourites such Agency of the Year, Rising Star, Contribution to Community and Most Influential Women in Property will all return, along with the introduction of a new Excellence in Sustainability Award, which recognises those championing ESG initiatives.

Based on customer feedback, REA has made some changes to the residential data-driven awards to better recognise top performing sales agents from across Australia.

REA Group Chief Customer Officer, Kul Singh, commented:

“We’re always listening to feedback from our customers, and the Excellence Awards is no exception. The changes we’ve made will ensure top residential agents are being recognised for both volume and value of sales, whether they work in an inner-city market, or regionally. This means there are now four award categories per state, and the opportunity to take home a Residential Top Agent award has doubled. “Finalists and winners will receive exclusive value across REA’s platforms to amplify their achievements in market, plus personalised marketing collateral, industry media coverage, paid advertising, grants, and more.

“This type of exposure can really set agents up for success, helping them win new listings and grow their business. Whether you’re a finalist or a winner, the Excellence Awards connect buyers and sellers with the best of the best in the industry. I’m looking forward to celebrating the incredible achievements of our customers at this year’s event.”

Submissions are now open and close on Friday 19 July.

All eligible REA Group customers will be automatically entered into the data-driven awards.

Finalists will be announced in mid-September, with winners announced at an exclusive national event in Melbourne on Thursday 14 November.

See the full award lineup at theareas.com.au

You need to be a member to post comments. Become a member for free today!

Do you have an industry update?